Done and dusted

It’s all done and dusted – how time flies when you’re having fun! I’s sad to say goodbye, but glad in a way that it is over.  Haylea writes how she has had the hardest semester so far and I am in the same boat!  With three assignments to go though it certainly isn’t time to party just yet. However I can celebrate the conclusion of a very successful third last prac – and celebrate I did! Two corona’s and asleep before 8:00 pm just call me the life of the party, but I am so drained from prac
 “Get used to it” they say
Anyway as a quick reflection more for my own sake.  I generally really dislike uni and sometimes I find myself wondering “did I make the right choice?” and I am happy to say I did. This prac I was in my element. Prep is my comfort zone.
Plain and simple – I really loved it. It is so very reassuring to feel this way, and I hope it’s enough to get me through another three semesters.
*Cue edited end of day prayer*
Dear God,
Thank you for a lovely three weeks. Thank you for my mentor, and thank you for my preps.
In the name of the Father, and of the Son, and of the Holy Spirit.
Amen.
3 thoughts on “Done and dusted

Leave a Reply

